This Week in the Robinson Household…

The hubby has finally finished his comprehensive and oral exams for his PhD with lots of praise from his advisors :). He’s super thrilled to be finished this part of his PhD and now it’s on to his dissertation research and writing. It’s still a long road ahead, but it’s nice to know he’s onto the next big thing in the process.

On the other hand, I came down with a rather nasty cough a couple of days ago and took a sick day yesterday. Thinking I was all ready to go to work this afternoon because I wasn’t feeling feverish as I was yesterday, I happily drove to work… only to be sent home within fifteen minutes of arriving. Yep, I might feel better, but oh boy, that cough is a nasty-sounding one. At one point I started to laugh and was wheezing and choking the whole time. I have great colleagues and a great boss, so I’m not complaining. At least I’m on the tail-end and am feeling much better.

Unfortunately, though, due to the fact I’ve been sick for the most part of this week, I haven’t had the energy to do much cooking. We’ve had a lot of frozen leftover meals, take-out and Kraft Dinner with wieners. I’m looking forward to getting back into cooking, I can tell you that! I also won’t drink another cup of tea for an awfully long time… I’ve had about 2-3 pots of tea a day this week and now I’m starting to hate the stuff. It’s just so soothing on the throat, there’s nothing better for it!

Looking ahead, Sunday will be our fifth wedding anniversary – I can’t believe it’s been FIVE years. Unfortunately this is my weekend to work but David has informed me that he has some special plans and will be dropping me off and picking me up from work on Sunday to prepare. I can’t wait to see what he has in store for us!

I’ll be sure to post some of the details ;).

Have a great long weekend, everyone!

Leave a Reply

